(Syllabus) Delhi Higher Judicial Service Examination Syllabus

Delhi Higher Judicial Service

Syllabus Delhi Higher Judicial Service Examination

It shall be a two stage selection process comprising Written Examination carrying 750 marks and Viva-Voce carrying 250 marks.

The Written Examination shall comprise two parts:

Part I: Objective
Part II: Descriptive

Syllabus for Written Examination:

Syllabus for the written examination shall comprise of:

  1. General Knowledge
  2. Current Affairs
  3. English Language
  4. Constitution of India
  5. Evidence Act
  6. Limitation Act
  7. Code of Civil Procedure
  8. Criminal Procedure Code
  9. Indian Penal Code
  10. Contract Act
  11. Partnership Act
  12. Principles governing Arbitration Law
  13. Specific Relief Act
  14. Hindu Marriage Act
  15. Hindu Succession Act
  16. Transfer of Property Act
  17. Negotiable Instruments Act
Interview (Viva voce): It shall carry 250 marks.

Note: The marks obtained in the interview will be added to the marks obtained in the written papers and the candidate's place will be depend on the aggregate of both.